Kougars News · Wrestling State Finals Information


Trying to get tickets this weekend to watch the wrestling state finals is going to be tough!   Kankakee Valley has two kids this year that have made it to the State Finals.  Sophomore Cole Solomey is making his second appearance in the state finals and will wrestle this year at 132 lbs.  Senior Aiden Sneed will be the other wrestler heading to state and will be in the 170 lb weight class.  These two have went thru all the obstacles to make it this year and now they have put restrictions on the ticket sales and have changed the format of the tournament.  Cole will wrestle Friday morning at 10:00 our time and Aiden will wrestle Friday night at 6:00 our time.  A win on Friday will give them the opportunity to continue to wrestle on Saturday.

TICKETS
A limited number of tickets for Saturday
action will go on sale to the general public
at Ticketmaster.com beginning Friday
night at 10 pm ET / 9 pm CT.

TELEVISION & VIDEOSTREAM
Saturday night’s state championship
bouts will air live on Fox Sports Indiana
beginning at 7:30 pm ET / 6:30 pm CT. http://www.ihsaa.org/Portals/0/boys%20sports/wrestling/2020-21/FSI%20Wrestling%20State%20Finals.pdf

Friday night’s first round and all of
Saturday’s quarterfinal, semifinal
and consolation matches will be
video streamed live via pay-per-view at https://www.trackwrestling.com/Login.jsp?TIM=1613495017895&twSessionId=waenamisok&tName=IHSAA%20State%20Finals&state=&sDate=&eDate=&lastName=&firstName=&teamName=&sfvString=&city=&gbId=&camps=false

Good Luck to our two Wrestlers, their Families, and Coaches!  Go Kougars!