Multiple Teams · Boys Soccer Awards!

On Tuesday night, the boys Junior Varsity and Varsity soccer players and their parents gathered for the annual end of the season awards night.  The event took place in the newly renovated cafeteria at KV High School.  The night was highlighted by head varsity coach Jovan Jeftich and head JV coach Keith Luttell talking about their respective soccer seasons as well as providing the team award winners for the 2020 fall season.  After the conclusion of the evening, the senior players spoke briefly and provided the audience in attendance a final few words and thanked those who have supported them during their high school careers.

Congratulations to all the players and those award winners! Thank you to all the coaches for providing a safe and health environment for all the players.  Thank you also to all the wonderful parents for everything they contributed throughout the season!




JV MVP Offense                                                        Blake Gonzalez

JV MVP Defense                                                       Nathan Duttlinger

JV Most Improved                                                    Gage Andersen

JV Mental Attitude Award                                       Tim Stidham


Varsity Team MVP                                                    Julian Colon

Varsity MVP Offense                                                 Joel Gomez

Varsity MVP Defense                                                Ty Niewoehner

Varsity Most Improved                                             Cole Watson

Varsity Mental Attitude Award                               Devin Mount


All-Conference 1st Team                                            Julian Colon

All-Conference 1st Team                                            Ty Niewoehner

All-Conference 2nd Team                                          Joel Gomez

All-Conference Honorable Mention                        Hayden Myers

Academic All-Conference                                          Ty Niewoehner

Academic All-Conference                                          Colin Wheeler


ISCA All District 2nd Team                                      Julian Colon

ISCA Top Team Player                                              Ty Niewoehner

ISCA All-Academic                                                    Ty Niewoehner

ISCA All-Academic                                                    Eliot Cates

ISCA All-Academic                                                    Ben Herz

ISCA All-Academic                                                   Sebastian Zavala


JV Team Awards (left to right): Nathan Duttlinger, Tim Stidham, Gage Andersen, Blake Gonzalez


Varsity Team Awards (left to right): Julian Colon, Ty Niewoehner, Cole Watson


Varsity All-Conference & All-Academic (left to right): Colin Wheeler, Hayden Myers, Ty Niewoehner, Julian Colon


Varsity ISCA All-District & Top Team Player (left to right): Julian Colon & Ty Niewoehner

Varsity ISCA All-Academic (left to right): Sebastian Zavala, Ben Herz, Ty Niewoehner, Eliot Cates